Health and Social Care

The curriculum

Key Stage 4

(BTEC examination board)

Chipping Norton school offers Level 1/2 BTEC Tech Award in Health and Social Care which consists of 3 components.

Health and Social Care is a combination of internally marked assessments and one externally marked assessment conducted under examination conditions.

Year 10

Students will study these topics

  • Component one: Human Lifespan Development
  • Component two : Health and Social Care Services and Values

Year 11

Students will study the following topic.

  • Component three: Health and Wellbeing